Chhattisgarh / Raipur

Chief Minister extended greetings of Chhattisgarhi Rajbhasha Diwas to people of the state

 Chief Minister extended greetings of Chhattisgarhi Rajbhasha Diwas to people of the state


Chhattisgarhi Official Language Day celebrated at Chief Minister's residence offic

Chief Minister Mr. Bhupesh Baghel honored 13 litterateurs, released the works of 10 litterateurs

Raipur, TNINS 

Rajbhasha Diwas
Chhattisgarhi Official Language Day i.e. 'Chhattisgarhi Rajbhasha Diwas' celebration was organized today by the Department of Culture and Archeology at Chief Minister's residence office. On the occasion, Chief Minister Mr. Bhupesh Baghel honored 13 litterateurs of Chhattisgarh for their service towards Chhattisgarhi language. Chief Minister also released the literary works of 10 litterateurs of Chhattisgarhi language in the programme.

On this occasion, while addressing everyone, Chief Minister congratulated the people of the state on Official Language Day (Rajbhasha Diwas). Chief Minister said that Chhattisgarhi is our mother tongue and our pride, the work of grooming and furthering this language is being done continuously by the present government of Chhattisgarh. Chief Minister Mr. Baghel said that his government has made 'Arpa Pairi Ke Dhar' the state song and started teaching Chhattisgarhi language in government schools. Chief Minister said that it is the responsibility of every Chhattisgarhi to work for the progress of Chhattisgarhi. On this occasion, Chief Minister said that the Chhattisgarh government is working for the recognition of Chhattisgarhi at national and international level by promoting local Teej festivals and sports.

On the occasion of Chhattisgarhi Official Language Day, Chief Minister Mr. Jageshwar Prasad District- Raipur, Mr. Rameshwar Sharma District Raipur, Dr. J. R. Soni District- Durg, Mr. PC Lal Yadav District Sakti, Mr. Durga Prasad Parkar District Raipur, Mr. Ramnath Sahu District- Raipur, Mrs. Sorin Chandrasen District- Mahasamund, Mr. Parmanand Verma District Khairagarh, Mr. Budhram Yadav District Bilaspur, Mr. Ranjit Sarathi District Sarguja, Dr. Shail Chandra, District Dhamtari, Mr. Duman Lal Dhuv, District Dhamtari and Mr. Rudra Narayan Panigrahi, District-Jagdalpur were honored for their special contribution towards Chhattisgarhi language.

Chief Minister Mr. Bhupesh Baghel also released the books published by Chhattisgarhi Rajbhasha Commission on the occasion of Official Language Day. Chief Minister released Mr. Mahettaru Madhukar's composition Gurtur Bhakha, Dr. Suresh Kumar Sharma's Valmiki Ramayana, Shri Sukhdev Singh Ahileshwar's Bangasya Chhand Anjor, Shri Tejpal Soni's Shrimad Bhagwat Geeta, Shri Suman Lal Dhruv's Village Sirjabo, Shri Rajendra Prasad Sinha's Amraiya O Manbhaban, Shri Kamlesh Prasad Sharma Babu Ki Kutis Bandara Jajharg-Jajharg, Dr. Shilpi Shukla's Chhattisgarh Mahila Lekhan and Urmila Shukla's compositions and works of Mr. P.C. Lal Yadav.

Mr. Anbalagan P, Secretary, Culture Department and Mr. Vivek Acharya, Director, Culture Department were also present in the programme.


Leave Your Comment

Click to reload image

The News India

Today News in Chhattisgarh

Today News in Raipur

latest news in chhattisgarh

cg news raipur in english