no results


Siddaramaiah to be next Karnataka CM, DK Shivakumar to be his deputy

 Siddaramaiah to be next Karnataka CM, DK Shivakumar to be his deputy


Navesh Kumar

Senior Journalis

New Delhi-Karnataka May 18, 2023 (Agency).  The Congress has officially announced the name of the next Chief Minister of Karnataka.  Siddaramaiah was elected the next Chief Minister of the state while DK Shivakumar got the post of Deputy Chief Minister. The swearing-in ceremony will take place in Bengaluru on May 20.  On the same day, other ministers of the cabinet including the Chief Minister and the Deputy Chief Minister will also take oath.

During the press conference, Congress General Secretary KC Venugopal said that Shivakumar would continue as Karnataka Congress President till the end of the parliamentary elections and would work to further strengthen the party.  He further said that the Congress party government in Karnataka will also implement five guarantees in its first cabinet meeting.

In the elections to the 224-member Karnataka Assembly, the Congress has won a big victory with 135 seats. Whereas BJP got 66 and Janata Dal Secular (JDS) got 19 seats. (L.S) 


Leave Your Comment

Click to reload image

The News India

Today News in Chhattisgarh

Today News in Raipur

latest news in chhattisgarh

cg news raipur in english