Special voter revision for Lok Sabha elections will be completed by February 22

Special voter revision for Lok Sabha elections will be completed by February 22

Koriya 30 Jan

Election Commission of India has made preparations for the Lok Sabha elections-2013. Instructions have been given to complete special voter revision work as soon as possible. The Election Commission of India has instructed the completion of the voter revision by February 22.

In this, the first prize in the two categories was 10 thousand rupees, the second prize was 5 thousand rupees, the third prize was given to 3 thousand rupees and the third prize of Rs. One thousand rupees was presented at the ceremony organized in Krishi Prabh Mandi Complex. In spite of the cold season, young people of the city participated in this race.In the letter written to the Chief Secretaries of all the states and Union Territories, it has also been requested that no officer attached to this work during the voter revision should be transferred. It is also expected that adequate number of officers and staffs should be deployed for this work.

In its letter, the Commission said that the role of the booth level officer, including district election officer, deputy election officer, district voter registration officer, voter registration officer and assistant voter registration officer in special voter revision work is important, On transfer, there is adverse effect on election work. The Commission has said that the information regarding the transfer and posting of these officers made in any special circumstances should be given to the Commission immediately.

It is notable that in order to add name and name to the voter list under the special voter revision, the time was fixed from December 26, 2018 to January 25, 2019. According to the Election Commission of India, the final publication of voter list will be done on 22 February 2019 after the special brief revision work of voter list.In this period, officers and employees engaged in voter revision work can not be transferred without the permission of the Election Commission of India.



Mobile No
Your Comment *